Semiconductor Device Group People

Group Leader

Academic Staff and Research Fellows

Research Associates and Fellows

Dr Muhammad Mirza
Dr Eugenio Di Gaetano
Dr Jarosław Kirdoda
Dr Martin Sinclair
Dr Derek Dumas
Dr Ugne Hawley
Dr Ramesh Ghosh
Dr Chris Williamson
Dr Tejas Naik

PhD Students

Conor Coughlan
Phoebe Utting
Charlie Smith
Charlie McCarthy
Zack McConkey
Hannah Mowbray
Jeremi Januszewicz

MEng Student Projects

Former Group Members and Visitors (including Cambridge)

Dr Richard Middlemiss – Royal Academy of Engineering Research Fellow and University Lecturer
Dr Scott Watson - now University Lecturer
Dr Andrea Ballabio - Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Dr Felix Schupp - University of Oxford (now at IBM Zurich Research Laboratory)
Dr Euan McBrearty (now at Wideblue Ltd)
Dr Joao Valente (now at Vector Photonics)
Dr Derek Dumas (now a secondary school teacher in Glasgow)
Dr Emanuelle Ghisetti (now at SMART Photonics)
Dr Lourdes Ferre Llin (now at ASML)
Dr Katherine Rae
Soroush Alisobhani
Dr Kirsty Rew (now running her own business)
Dr Anwer Saeed (now at Plessey)
Dr Richard Taylor (now at Vector Photonics)
Dr Francesco Mirando (now at Kelvin Nanotechnology)
Dr Ying Ding (now running his own business)
Dr Gary Ternent (now at Kelvin Nanotechnology)
Dr Ameze Odia
Dr Antonio Samarelli (now at Sivers Photonics)
Mr Jaimie Gallagher (now a science outreach consultant)
Dr Huanlu (Eric) Li
Dr Barry Holmes
Dr Philippe Velha (now at Infibra Technologies, Pisa, Italy)
Dr Isa Kiyat (now at Tubitak Bilgem, Turkey)
Dr Jeremy Watling
Dr Gina Dunford (now at Macquarie University, Australia)
Dr Matthew Temple
Dr Stephen Lynch (now a Senior Lecturer at Cardiff University)
Dr Marko Dragosavac (now partner at Hoffmann Eitle)
Dr Alex Lewalle (now at Kings College London)
Dr Steve Sarkozy (now at Northrop Grumman)
Dr Thierry Ferrus (now at the Hitachi Cambridge Laboratory, University of Cambridge)
Dr Guy Matmon (now at PSI, Switzerland)
Dr Richard George (now at Lancaster University)
Mr Sam Suet (now at Wheelabrator Technologies)
Mr Diaxiang Zhou
Dr Patrick See (now at NPL)
Dr Paul Townsend (now Director, Automotive Programmes at ARM)
Dr Robert Bates (now Head of Decision Sciences at Dixons Carphone)
Dr Ataf Ahmed (now CEO at Graphene Investments Ltd.)
Dr Neil Griffin (now at The Technology Partnership plc)